Four fourks

And yes I can spell!

Continuing yesterday’s theme which I borrowed from ‘Majoayee’. I am becoming quite fond of this fork.

I can’t find any cutlery I prefer, so thanks to John Lewis all those years ago. I bought this as part of a set from the old wonderful John Barnes (a branch of the JLP) in Finchley Road, Hampstead, when I purchased my first flat (a studio flat) nearby. It is now a Waitrose, still wonderful, but John Barnes was a beloved institution to locals and was sorely missed when it closed.

Mum used to meet me in the 1st floor cafe after school. A pianist played on a Grand piano. The waitresses were smart and dressed in black with pristine white aprons. And the staff knew the regulars and vice versa. Those were the good old days.

Well thanks again to Ingeborg for today’s Abstract theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.