Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Town Pool, Weston Park

I was invited over to Weston Park this morning to see the curator with a view to discussing a new project they want to undertake where they need the assistance of a photographer.  It was a fascinating discussion and might lead to a regular commitment on my part potentially over a number of years.  Can't say too much more now, but will certainly let you know if it comes to fruition.

Well, of course, I couldn't miss the opportunity to walk around the parkland, particularly as the weather had perked up after early rain.  I found myself deep in the undergrowth, near the outfall from Town Pool, looking towards the Granary as I took this picture.  It's one of the areas that changes from season to season with the massive leaves of a gunners plant making this a location almost impossible to get to once the growing season is underway.

It really was lovely to spend a few hours walking around, something I've not done regularly since the exhibition in 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.