Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Sombre Mood

It was awful to turn on the TV first thing this morning with the news of the shootings in Christchurch, New Zealand.  My heartfelt condolences to anyone affected.  It is awful that as some individuals become more extreme in their views, they are willing to act on their misguided beliefs.  There seems to be a polarisation happening about various topics that only leads to grief and suffering.

I walked out just before dawn only to find that the weather mirrored my feelings.  I wasn't engaged in my photography, but did notice for the first time (and I've walked under this bridge hundreds of times), that the underside of the bridge was built with courses of concave bricks, between metal beams.  Shows how much I normally take in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.