Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Blue Hour, Media City

I ended up stopping at a hotel in MediaCity at Salford Quays last night.  It was a shame that I hadn't been able to use my last night and morning in the Lakes, but with the possibility of having to drive down to Gatwick to pick up L, it was the right decision to head towards home with the information we had at the time.

The good news is we are both home.  L's plane did arrive to take passengers back from Spain and I was able to pick her up mid afternoon from Manchester airport.

The last time I visited Salford Quays was 15 years ago, before the Media City complex was constructed.  It really is a feast for the eyes and lots of opportunities for architectural photography with reflections in the water making for some interesting images.  I might find time to process some more, but at the moment we just want to relax.

I did take a walk around the quays the night before, but also woke in time to capture some blue hour images this morning.  This is actually a three image pano, taken with the 14-30 mm lens at its widest setting.  I'm quite chuffed how well Lightroom has handled the stitching as I couldn't step any further back without introducing other elements in the scene.

Day Miles: 5.6 miles       Total Miles: 347.6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.