Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Book Haul

It was rubbish waking up at home this morning!!! No heath to walk round, nowhere to go and explore, no pies. Pah!!!
A tired Miss E was screechily refusing reluctant to go swimming this morning and when we found out Miss A and Miss J weren't going to be there it hardly seemed worth the effort to force it. We said they could go to Harris + Hoole a bit later as usual.
I sold a few things on eBay while we were away so headed down to the post office first thing. I had only walked a few hundred yards when I realised the mile walk into town was going to be pretty difficult lugging a carrier bag full of heavy parcels. Uuuuughhhhhhh!! It was hideous! 
But I made it to the post office eventually and managed to stop gasping long enough to get them all sent off.
Then, feeling much lighter, I had a quick look in Oxfam and found Walking in BritainWildlife Britain and The Old Ways. Then I went to the Chantry Chapel bookshop and found the Railway Walks and bird spotting books. What a fabulous haul!!
I've just read my Blip from the last time I went to the Chantry chapel. Brexit deja vu.........
Not wanting to lug my new treasures back up the hill to our house I rang Mr K and asked him to collect the books on his way to Harris + Hoole with the Little Misses. Thankfully I'd just caught him in time so he drove to the chapel and I handed the stash through the window to Miss E and off they went. It was like a drop off in a spy film.
Only less John le Carre and more David Bellamy!!!!!
I marched up the hill and had more than earned my avocado and mushrooms on toast, several cups of tea and a bubble bath.
Later on I took Archie out for a walk. Reflecting on how rubbish it was that there were no owls or Marsh Harriers or curlews.
The Little Misses had pizza for dinner, Mr K and I had pork pie, and we watched The Goblet of Fire.
No football today as we beat Cardiff 5-1 last night whoop whoop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.