Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yawning

Either that, or stretching his jaw.  He'd just finished having a nice head-scratch and a bit of preening when he briefly opened his jaw several times.  And, luckily, I was tucked in the hide with camera in hand!  Several hours later when I returned to the hide, I just missed another male cardinal feeding his mate - darnit!  Interestingly, the males are still sort of tolerating one another, but I'm sure that won't last much longer as they become very territorial once breeding season starts.  

Finches are singing mightily and I also just missed catching some courtship feeding from them today, too.  And I seem to have a regular group of red-winged blackbirds visiting the feeders and singing from the trees.

We've had an unseasonably warm day today - up in the mid-sixties which felt positively glorious.  Now, however, a thunderstorm seems to be rolling in, so I'd best get out and take the hide down.  

Day 4 at the gym today - 3 miles on the treadmill.  Definitely in a rhythm, and feeling a difference.

Thanks for stopping by...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.