Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Social Distancing

...a set of non pharmaceutical infection control actions intended to stop or slow down the spread of a contagious disease. - Wikipedia

I have to say that I don’t ever recall hearing this phrase until quite recently.  And in short order, I’ve gone from not being familiar with it to having it be front and center In terms of how I’m living my life.  As for t turns out, I’m not a very social person so this concept of “social distancing” isn’t that hard for me.  And my greatest passion (nature photography) is one that lends itself to solitude so I’m not in danger of being bored.  That said, the world feels like a very strange place at the moment.

Hubs and I decided to drive over to the big State Park and do a couple of miles.  It was amazing how many people were there...all keeping a good distance from each other while exchanging hellos.  I enjoyed being out, getting my heart rate up, exchanging pleasantries with strangers.  My cough is much better so I didn’t feel like Typhoid Debbi!

I am going to periodically post images like this during this trying time, mostly to give myself visual reminders when I look back.  And yes, I fully plan to be looking back at some point.  

And Xena, the garden chipmunk, has volunteered to bring you some Public Service Announcements in the days to come, so do check in.  In the meantime, please be safe, wash your hands, practice social distancing, be kind.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.