Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wash Your Hands

As promised, Zena the patio chipmunk is bringing you the first of a series of Public Service Announcements today.  She asked me to remind everyone to wash your hands often and thoroughly.  (Although we don't recommend that you use your tongue!)

Hubs and I just watched the daily press briefing from the White House.  Yesterday the President claimed that the virus was under "tremendous control".  Today was a completely different story.  However, at least I feel that we are finally getting honest info.  The state I live in, NJ, has taken the move to close restaurants, bars, gyms and other gathering places starting at 8 tonight, indefinitely.  The Federal Government suggests gatherings of people not exceed 10; I expect that will become State mandated soon.  And yet, some people still don't think this threat is real and continue to go out and about as usual.  Which I really don't understand. 

Hubs went to pick up some fresh items at the grocery store today; I asked him to pick up some oatmeal as we are about out.  Well, it turns out that oatmeal is being hoarded now, too.  He managed to get one small bag.  Crazy.  

We are going to institute Quantantini Monday starting tonight - one large gin martini each!  And tomorrow I'm going to buy up as much dark chocolate as I can - or at least a couple of bars...

Be safe, people.  Pay attention to the recommendations of your respective governments.  Avoid crowds, Practice social distancing.  Binge something fun on Netflix.  Read a good book.  Be kind...

xo
Debbi (and Xena)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.