Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Change your bedding...

The second in a series of Xena the Chipmunk PSAs.  She asked me to remind everyone to wash their sheets and towels more frequently if anyone in the house is feeling poorly.  Or just for the heck of it because, let's face it, clean sheets smell great!

I have been thinking that Xena is "in the womanly way" and today confirmed it as I watched her selecting dried leaves to take down into her burrow in the garden.  She was in the process of rolling her leaf up to facilitate easier handling here.  Clever little beast.  Of course, this also means that we may not be getting too many more Public Service Announcements from Xena as she will lay-in for about a month with her young 'uns once they are born.  With a little luck, we will be able to see them when they finally show their little faces above ground.  

The craziness continues with Covid-19 and the frenzied buying.  Hubs and I went to Walmart this morning to pick up a coffee maker and some bird seed and it was shocking to see vast empty aisles where things like toilet paper and paper towels used to be.  I thought to pick up some dried beans and found two solitary bags on the shelf.  I bought one and left the other for someone who may need it more than me.  

I'm rationing the news now as I find it extremely stressful.  I read enough to know what is going on, but trying not to obsess over it.  We are staying home and away from people as much as possible.

Continue to stay safe people.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.