Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Don't Lose Your Cool

I think it is safe to say that most of we humans are very much on edge at the moment.  Life feels uncertain.  We don't know what is ahead.  We don't know if we will soon run out of toilet paper (yep, just wanted to make sure you are paying attention).  Well, it turns out that our Goldfinches are also on edge.  Truth be told, they are always on edge.  For such diminutive little creatures, they have an abundance of crankiness.  

I spent some hide time today, after working for a while in the garden, tidying up.  As has been usual this winter, there were a good number of American Goldfinches at the feeders and perched around the garden.  This one was voicing his displeasure with some of his comrades.  Or maybe he was telling them to stay a safe distance apart.  Who knows...

I don't know about you, but life is feeling very surreal to me right now.  I am staying away from the news as much as possible but did watch the press conference today ... which made me want to throw something at the television.  Honestly, listening to our president makes my blood pressure soar!  (With apologies to those who like him.)

Hubs and I went to the park for a nice long walk today.  As was the case on Sunday, there were lots of people there - more than I've ever seen on a week day actually.  Not surprising since so many people are having to stay home right now.  Fresh air and sunshine is good for all of us.  And the park is thousands of acres so no problem maintaining social distance!

Okay, enough of my rambling today.  Stay well, people.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.