Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday

Thanks to the Blackheath Blippers and Beckett for today’s Mono Monday challenge of birds. Given that I spend an inordinate amount of time photographing bids, you’re probably expect that I would post an actual live bird. But every shot I took was horrid - blindingly bright sun doesn’t make for great birds photos. So time to get creative.

This little carved bird is a lovely shade of blue and sits on my desk. Perfect to put in my light box and shoot in mono. Done.

I’ve been feeling out of sorts lately, kind of jumpy and a little anxious. Probably some minor depression. Not anything that requires action, more of an acknowledgment to myself that I need to be mindful. I also find myself thinking a lot about this time last year. We really didn’t know yet how bad things were going to get and when I think about that naïveté, well...it makes me a little sad. If that makes sense? It’s a sense of loss, I think.

So continue to stay safe, to be kind, to indulge yourself in little treats like good dark chocolate.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.