Pictorial blethers

By blethers

IRH

It looks like the Borg ship from Star Trek TNG, but is in fact Inverclyde Royal Hospital, our nearest big hospital, on top of a hill above Gourock. And I mean on top of a hill - there are houses up there, but you only need to look at the flooded rough ground beside the overflow car park to see how tenuous the hold is of small town suburbia. When I was an inpatient there once, the upper floors - where my ward was - vibrated in the wind.

So yes, it’s a strange site. But can I just say how great the staff are? The doctor I saw had a waiting-room full, but was relaxed and friendly, and the nurse apologised for keeping me waiting even though I’d barely noticed. I chose when I’d come back, and the appointment was made there and then.

Just wish I didn’t have to go there on the bouncy boat ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.