Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Flower garden favorite

Today my friend R and her sister R went with me to visit the Moore Farm Botanical Garden.  This garden is only open to the public on certain days and for special events.   We were glad to be there today where we saw so many blooming flowers from camellias and daffodils to witch hazel.  

 There were no names on the flowers so I don't know for sure what this flower is but I think it is an anemone.   I watched the bee for a minute as it fluttered around on these beauties.     

The garden also had a vegetable garden with spring lettuce mix, leeks, cabbages, broccoli and other veggies that were used at the main residence of the Moore family which was next to the garden area.  

 
In the extra is a pitcher plant.  There were three large flower beds dedicated to these plants.  It really was a strange looking flower bed.  

A good day spent with friends with cameras!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.