Elf Christmas...

It's beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

Busy day started with a visit to the post office to collect a parcel... the packing was ridiculous but it made me smile. I like when you know what's in a parcel that no-one else knows about and how much it's going to make someone smile. This for me is what Christmas is all about!

Then I went to get shot of all my pennies... some incredibly rude woman was using the coin machine to lean on while she stuck the stamps on her Christmas cards, as I waited for her she said 'well I have to do it somewhere!' Yeah... somewhere else lady!! But I allowed my Christmas spirit to come through my gritted teeth, smiled a fake, pasted on smile and waited patiently with 3,827 coins... cause they're not heavy at all, no... take your time love!! £45.19 later I left a lot lighter!

Then I went to meet Life in Fife and Elf for lunch! We went to Jamie's and had a lovely lunch. I really can't recommend it highly enough, the food is great and the staff are really friendly. They go the extra mile and that really does go a long way. It makes all the difference when you have good service from someone who appears to be pleased to be at work.

Wandered round the German market which was absolutely heaving, bumped into Alex and Kate who had been allowed out without the children... I suspect they'll be at home, asleep by now... free champagne somewhere I think! Then we escaped up to the Dome to have a peek at their Christmas lights. They know how to do decorations even if they start a little too early for my liking! but it was mobbed as well so we literally did only have a peek in. It looks fabulous, I may venture in when Sarah arrives for lunch just to look at the tree. They do make the best club sandwich in Edinburgh though so that in itself is worth the visit.

Lovely day... great to see LIF again and to finally meet the little Christmas Elf. We wandered down to the little market at the top of Broughton Street after little Lynn went to catch her fashionably early train and then for Jacuzzi coffee on the way to the station! Thanks for your company girls! Top day out! x

Happy birthday to my Dad... your present is in the making!! You'll like it honest! Well I hope you do... if I don't mess it up you might! x

Thank you so much for all your hearts, stars and comments on my favourite squirrel yesterday... all the way to spotlight she went. You're all acer than ace!

122 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.