No view, or little

Like a lot of people, we've spent the day at home, sheltering from the rubbish weather. I was a bit disappointed when I first got up, but I rapidly got over it. It's been the most useful day, moving stuff off my to do list, some of which has literally been there since last year. And there's almost always a picture to be taken off the balcony, so in the end I wasn't too pissed off with myself for blipping the daffodills yesterday.

Later on, I also had a good chat with norfolkdoc. Good to catch up with her after their lovely trip to South Africa, but in fact we spent more time talking about knees than anything else. As you do, when between the two of you you've had three out of four knees replaced, and there's one more to come ;-).

There's always something to be said for staying home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.