BIRTHDAY BOY

My green eyed boy Tino is 8 years old today.  He has enjoyed a lazy day spent mostly indoors as we still have a fierce wind.   Took a few shots of him throughout the day.  I think he started to wonder why I kept pointing my camera at him.

This morning when I opened the curtains it was to see snow on the ground.  Not much - and the rain soon washed it away.

Still feeling unwell.  The pain is being managed with codeine.  Will see how I go tomorrow as to whether I go to a walk in centre or just stick it out until I get the blood test results.

I spent the day indoors - either in bed or on the sofa.  This afternoon I listened to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away against Bournemouth.  Newcastle got the first goal.  But then Bournemouth scored twice.  A defeat was on the cards for Newcastle until the 4th minute of injury time when Ritchie scored.  So the match ended as a draw - with one precious point for NUFC. They remain 13th in the Premiership table.  Safe from relegation? --- I hope so.

Steps today - a measly 2,468

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.