Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I read that "You don't have to be Irish to be Irish" so, perhaps my uni course in the Celtic language can at least make me a tiny, tiny bit Irish...? :)
I have very fond memories from my first uni course and, even though the sentences we learned mostly had to do with battle and trade, there's one sentence that I still remember, just because it didn't contain the above subjects. Foilsigdir grían delba inna crann isin matain. Meaning: The sun reveals the shape of tree in the morning. Beautiful, right? We also leaned poetry and about heros and gods from the past. 
This morning started with unloading the dishwasher, making raspberry and chia jam (really nice, I recommend it!). Then breakfast and loading the dishwasher again. I've also managed to wash two washing machines, making breakfast for tomorrow. What's left is to empty the tumble dryer and make the bead. 
Now I'm enjoying a tv program about NZ wild nature, and a cup of tea. I've also watched a documentary about a British war journalist, Marie Colvin and a British war photographer, Paul Conroy "Under the wire". Really, really good and heartbreaking too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.