Colstro

By Colstro

Advent Challenge: On the Hills

Day 15 of anuk's Advent Calendar Challenge. I barely left the house today, so I was looking around at home for subjects which suited the challenge. On my desk sit this little device, which shows me the time, the room temperature and the weather. The curved top reminded me of the rather gentle hills and valleys around this part of the world.

This device does have its limitations. Apart from the fact that the battery is nearing the end of its life (as shown by the warning symbol in the right hand dial), the left hand dial is currently showing that the weather here is bright and sunny. Ignoring the fact that the sun has now set, I am conscious that it is actually cloudy and wet outside. So I can't rely on this as a weather indicator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.