Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Northern Shoveler

We went for a walk today with Becky and Darrin and their puppies.  They were hoping that Piper would set a good example of how to walk nicely on the leash and heel.  But they paid no attention to her and were all over the place!  It was fun walking together but I'll have to go back (alone) to the lake to get a better look at all the ducks.  No one wanted to wait while I was taking pictures.  Despite their impatience, I was able to identify 6 species and get a few decent shots.  It's good to have our summer ducks returning and this little lake really attracts them.

I am grateful for the lovely St. Patrick's Day dinner that Becky made for us and the nice visit tonight.  I'm glad that Piper had a chance to play with the puppies too.  She's so tolerant of them jumping all over her. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.