Playing with my phone again

A day for a few household jobs yesterday but I did spend half an hour with my phone looking for multi-exposure abstracts.  I quite like this one as an idea but the original was a little soft and I’ve since tweaked it.  I might try it again with my mini phone tripod though I might have to build a construction to get it to the correct height.

My new book of abstract images by Graham Cook finally arrived yesterday.  Among one or two others, he’s been the inspiration for my abstract images recently.  He currently has an exhibition at the Joe Cornish Gallery in Northallerton which we’re hoping to visit on our way to North Yorkshire in a couple of weeks time.

I heard at the weekend that I’ve had four images selected for this years Yorkshire Photographic (YPU) annual exhibition with Steam Rising at Geysir being awarded a commendation. (I’ve shared in extra.). I came across the record shot just by chance as I was choosing images and it struck me as a possible contender.  It’s a sculpture by Tony Cragg taken at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park which we visited with Pixelfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.