Magdalen Street, Norwich

Probably the least popular part of Norwich, but full of great antiques shops, and a variety of cheap general stores; Roy's, QD, Poundland and loads of charity shops. PLUS the fabric shop which has an amazing selection of fabric. That's where I went at lunch time, but did drop in to a few of the above. That is until I realised 2 men were behind me in one charity shop all the way round (it's a big one), then in the next too, so I headed back to the office. They might have been fine, but you never know. These 2 buildings caught my eye. Now shops, and not that pretty, but I bet they were lovely when they were new.

Work has been disjointed as there were so few of us again, and the phones just kept ringing. So I didn't actually get much done.

Heading home now on the 5.04 bus, so should be home by 6. My headache has been there, but lots better than yesterday's. I'm glad, as I want to start cutting my material tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.