TINY TUESDAY - MUSCARI

When we were out measuring the size of our border that needs to be replanted yesterday, I saw two pink Hyacinth flowers blooming in one of the holding beds that I hadn’t seen before, so thought that one of the “pips” would make a good Blip for today.  

However, when I had a wander round the garden early this morning, I saw these tiny Muscari or Grape Hyacinths and they won the day.  Is it only me, or does anyone else think the flowers look like little pantaloons?  They are very pretty and such a lovely bright blue.  Sadly, the ones I planted in the jug earlier in the year only have green leaves, so they will be planted in the garden and we will watch to see what happens to them next year.

We both had dental appointments this morning and glad to say all was well.  

Home Group tonight at which I’m leading, so I’m afraid there won’t be many comments.  

“After women,
     flowers are the most divine creations.”
Christian Dior

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.