Tidying up art stuff...

...and trying to find some missing art materials.

It might help if I didn't re-use an old box, then label it, but turn it round so only the old contents label was showing...

I dreamt in the night where I had put my missing watercolour and acrylic inks...in an old wardrobe in the garage, and I had forgotten to label outside the wardrobe where they were...

So now, I have different coloured transparent watercolour inks, calligraphy inks, Pebeo mixed media inks, acrylic inks, and shellac based inks (when the heck did I buy them?). And some resin and hardner. And loads of pens and loads and loads of nibs. And I found my hand made glass pens!

They are all together in the bungalow now! No losing them again...

Then the sky got lighter mid afternoon. It has been very grey today.

So Popeye and I went to the potting shed, and I grabbed a book on iPhone photography and my iPad. I was going to check out the Hipstamatic app again. I had deleted it a few years ago because it was driving me demented.

Well, it has changed. Easier to navigate now. Basically you take photos with it as if it were the old film camera...choose your film and choose your lens before you take the photo.

I played with double exposures as well. And these are my first efforts...3 in extras.

I thought I had a hospital appointment this week, but a text reminder came through to say it was next week...

The sky went dull again the moment Popeye and I got in the potting shed...

I need a 70th birthday card for someone...I had better go and see what I can create...

Thank you for looking in and your love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.