Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Birthday Girl

I took this portrait of Anjee earlier this afternoon. It's become a bit of a tradition now to get a portrait done of a family member on their birthday.

This is my first Blip using the Pop Up Studio set up that I have been playing with recently.

The boring photo composition bit...
My SB600 Speedlite (flash) is coming in through the 60cm x 60cm soft box to the right, about 45 degrees, and above Anjee. I took the power of the speedlite, down to 1/64th. The soft box isn't perfect and I am getting some spill out of the rear mainly because of the restricted space on the bracket. I quite like trying to solve that problem.

I did do some white balance adjusting in Aperture and added a vignette. There is some over exposure on Anjee's right cheek bone but hey, it's the girls birthday and my Mulberry present for her can only buy me so much time ;)

Happy birthday Anjee x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.