Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sitting on the Dock of the Bay

We didn't venture far from Padstow today; just a walk round town, a look around the church and a bit more light shopping (for which read 'another Cornish Pasty for lunch'). I've been fascinated by watching the tides while we've been here; the range from low to high tide today was nearly seven metres so I decided to take pictures from the outer harbour wall at high and low tide to show the difference. I've added them as an extra and incidentally, our flat is on the first floor (second floor for my American friends) of the brown building on the left, with our balcony in the centre.

While taking the high tide shot these Turnstones were standing on the outer harbour wall right next to me. They weren't in the slightest concerned about me and let me get within a couple of feet of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.