Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Mine!

This bag went to the charity shop today by accident - I think they thought I was mad when I went back a couple of hours after dropping off our stuff, to ask if we could please have our bag back. It is one that Ali and I got in Milan last year when she was doing her first marathon so had sentimental value to her. Thankfully we got it back and Cleo is now making sure that it doesn't go back. It would be a brave man or woman who tried to lift a bag with Cleo in it!
Church this morning, I looked the service which I always find a joy. Next dropped my car for a service and other bits at the garage in Meadowbank. I walked to Easter Road, bus to Princes St then visited that rarely seen place the back, to pay in a couple of cheques. Walked down to Comely Bank where C picked me up and ran me home. This afternoon I was presented with a goodly collection of alcohol to use to raise funds for my project in India. I'll need to look into it, some of the Whiskys are very good.
We had a meal in the Raj, next door then a relaxing evening.
Managed to do 16210 steps today so although I missed my weekly target of 5 days out of 7, only managing 4 x the daily totals were still good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.