First Day of Spring

It was blue skies and bright outside but we had a cold wind so you had to sit in a sheltered spot for some sun bathing (UK certainly had it warmer). Lots of fighter planes going over today which were clear to see. Some weak looking bees were feeding from the water in the pond before flying back to their nest (in the house).

Did some weeding and enjoyed a glass of cava in the sunshine (after breaking the corkscrew on a cava cork which refused to budge). Mum made gessier salad for lunch which was delicious and I decorated it with huge slices of yellow Marmande tomatoes which tasted like they were still in season!!.

I was very lucky to have another fire made up for my room, I think I’ve timed it better so it will see me through to midnight. Just put another log on and hopefully if the forecast is good then I won’t need one for the rest of my stay. Feeling super snuggly and pampered under loads of blankets.

Super moon (worm moon) here was very, very bright but not big and yes I saw some worms.

Spent a bit of time going through my Dad’s family tree with him which I’d researched, which was good quality time.

This evening we watched a DVD my best friend bought me for Xmas and it was very lovely and interesting- my Mum felt she has a better understanding of the artist featured now so that’s a plus.

Tomorrow I’m hopefully having a meal out at lunch (the one cancelled a couple of days ago) in a place I haven’t been before. I have to buy a replacement corkscrew and it’s my turn to pay for the food (eeek).

I feel very, very grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.