The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Reflect

After work, I went exploring, seeking a blip. I.stumbled across a little church, but there was a barricade of rubbish in the way. So I walked down a path and found these windows, and scaffolding on the hlock of flats at right angles to the church. The setting sun and scaffolding poles made for dramatic reflections.

I think it is the church or God of prophecy. I went there once, to a jumble sale, and another time to see a speaker, whose prophecies were quite scary, followed by healing, of the casting out of demons sort. I escaped into the kitchen for tea and biscuits. The Gospel singing during the service was spectacular. The congregation used to meet in the Trinity rooms in Stroud, but finally got their own church building around 2003, when this one became vacant. I wonder who used it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.