Adelphi Hotel

My bus was very sharp this morning (unlike yesterday when it was late).  I made a start on my to do list, which increased  throughout the day.  My aim was to reduce it!  My morning was then spent pretty much in back to back meetings.  The first did not inspire me, the second was very rushed and I had to leave before the end, the third was quite depressing.  Doom and gloom, was very much the theme of my day, especially as we received two missives that just added to this.  I felt quite flat by the time I left this evening – and I wasn’t alone. 

Hopefully there will something positive tomorrow!

I had to get out of the office for some fresh air after my third meeting.  I spotted this ghost sign – evidence of a former hotel – the Adelphi Hotel.  I’m not sure whether it was this hotel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.