Abstract Thursday - My Gods, It's Full of Stars!

Post-equinox and it's time to carry out the first lawn mow of the year. And yes, she started third pull! I really ought to have the blade sharpened, and I'm sure I'm flailing rather than cutting the grass as I push the old girl about the gardens.

Something else that's flailing today is the UK Government's petition site! After the Dictator's effusive blame casting speech yesterday evening the petition to revoke Article 50 went into overdrive. At the point at which incredibish confirmed his email address there were 400 new signatures going up every ten seconds! And then the site crashed.

It's back up again, and the count stands at 870,000 at one o'clock today. It's made the news, and it's clear we're not about to let our country be stolen by an out of control executive. Tempted Going to the march on Saturday, but meh it's in London...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.