Standing Guard (in a roundabout fashion)

A lovely bright sunny day, and Janet said we'd go out right after she'd done five minutes in the garden. An hour later I decided to go for a ride! :-) and took Morrigan up to Tewkesbury and back down through the Forest of Dean. A lovely ride, and just south of Tewkesbury I came across these guys.

"The Arrivall", for that is its name, was erected in 2012 by the Tewkesbury Battlefield Society to commemorate the eponymous battle fought between the Yorkist and Lancastrian sides. It was created by Philip Bews and Diane Gorvin.

Back home she'd exhausted herself, but by the time I'd washed the road salt off the bike she was back out and hard at it again. Just can't stop some gardeners. And she's just joined the Wotton Gardening Society - I'm going to have to find myself some more hobbies, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.