Bike MS

For our area Bike MS is New Bern and a week after last year’s event, Hurricane Florence devastated New Bern.

The hotel where we had made reservations to stay at for this year’s event in September, is still closed and will most likely be closed through the end of the year! People are scrambling to find places to stay. But the show will go on.

I spent time yesterday trying to make appointments with the legislative leaders from both New Hanover and Lenoir County for when I go to Raleigh next week for MS Action Day.

I have confirmed appointments with the leaders from Lenoir Co but haven’t been able to get definite times for those from New Hanover yet.

My neighbour, Runyon is home and today I sat with him awhile as both his kids were out doing various things and Runyon can’t walk on his own and tires very quickly. I see us spending some quality time together in the future!

Going to a dinner tonight where Dr Evans is giving a talk and as Dr Freedman & Dr Evans were having dinner together last night I need to see if she will spill what he said about me! LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.