Life through the lens...

By ValC

Inquisitive.

Just returned from a lovely circular walk from Adel to Eccup Reservoir Total 6 miles.
Finished off with tea and cakes at the cafe Golden Acre Park.
Weather perfect for walking. Mild, and dull with a little sun.
Mr C enjoyed meeting up with everyone,
( 17 in all. ) and they were pleased to see him back walking again.

We hadn’t been walking long when we were overtaken by a few runners and cyclist.
As we stood aside for them to pass, I noticed the two Brownlee brothers.
Unfortunately hadn’t my camera ready, and the only shot I got was the one you can see as an extra.
So a great walk, back with good friends.

I still call today the first day of Spring as my mum used to.
It would have been her 113 birthday today.
She did reach 101 and 10 months which wasn’t bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.