Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pure white

No yellow daff. today, but one that has just opened. A multi headed variety called “ Thalia” which is pure white.
Never had it flowering so early before.

Usual shopping day, including a trip to Go Outdoors.
A new lightweight waterproof walking coat for me.
Was RRP £80. Reduced to £47.95, and then reduced again to £30.00. Now that’s what I call a bargain. It was to replace my old one I had on yesterday, which has seen better days .
My old one was purple, and this new one is two shades of blue.
It hadn’t dawned on me that most of our walking club have blue coats ( pointed out by several blippers) so I will be matching now.
Mr C still in his greenish North Face. which after 8 years still looks like new. (well almost)
He did get some new lightweight walking trousers. Also reduced by £15.
We came away quite happy!

I was pleased that one or two others also regard the 21st of March as the first day of Spring.
I understand the weather is turning colder tomorrow.
Never mind, enjoy the weekend whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.