A home-body

Minkelina and I spent the day at home, she quietly, I groaning every time I moved.  I keep hoping this pain will get better, but it's worse today than yesterday.  I'm hoping for significant improvement tomorrow, as I'm supposed to meet Gena and Terri for lunch, the first time I've seen them in several months.  Lex kindly picked up some groceries for me this afternoon, as I'm not ready to drive yet.

May called today to tell me she'd had a good day.  Such a thing has never happened before, that is, wanting me to know she had a good day.  Usually I only hear about her misery.  She sounded happy and upbeat, so I guess the higher level of medication is finally having an effect.  I didn't ask about the voices, but she didn't bring them up either.  Her focus now is on celebrating her 75th birthday next month.  She wants to go out to lunch with the whole family, so we'll have to figure out a place that will be easy for her to navigate and can accommodate all of us (potentially, eight people.)  It was good to be able to tell May how happy I was that she called to tell me about her good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.