Progress

After a very frustrating effort, I finally was able to get some pain relieving medication, and having taken the first pill, I'm waiting for it to take effect.  Fingers crossed.

I did make it to lunch with Gena and Terri despite my discomfort, and it was so good to see them.  When we first met, we all lived in Edmonds and saw each other a couple of times a week.  After two moves on their part, I now see them at most every few months, since they now live quite a way north of Seattle.  We talked for two hours over lunch, and it was hard to say goodbye, as I don't know when I'll see them again.

This is a shot of the dried flowers so kindly left for me by the cleaners a while back.  They are still lovely to look at, if a bit more fragile, and I liked this close-up shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.