flavia13

By flavia13

,,,,LET THERE BE LIGHT

.... and Lo there was light!!

Hello all,

Well I'm less discombobulated today.  On drawing the curtains back this morning I was faced with this lovely scene (well this is a very zoomed in version) but it was grey cloud everywhere, except for this one circle of light which was reflectig beautifully on the sea.  So I unlocked the balcony doors, grabbed the camera and took a couple of shots.  Two minutes later and you couldn't even see across the bay at all.  It took a couple more hours  before we could see across The Bay again and then it was just cloudy and very grey.

Am currently researching York for a possible visit iin October, trying to find a december B&B that doesn't have the TV's that dangle from the walls, you know on arms that never fold back properly and always hit you on the head!!!  One of my pet hates I'm afraid, I'm probably too fussy.  Anyway will continue with the search, may try the Park Hotel by Radisson or somethign similar but I try to support local businesses when I can.

Hope you are  all well and those that work hope you have a great start to the weekend.

See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.