flavia13

By flavia13

OH I DO LIKE TO BE BESIDE THE SEASIDE

Weather was really quite pleasant today.  So much so that after having a nice relaxing morning I thought I'd pop into Grange to get my Mum her Mother's Day present ready for next week then after treating myself to a nice jacket potato in Thyme Out I went for a stroll along the Prom with the camera and then up over the railway bridge, down The Esplanade and Park Road Gardens, where we have a lovely sensory garden and a victorian band stand.

Those of you that know Grange will know that is quite rare to have the sea come right up to the edge of the prom because the marshes usually keep it away, but today was a High Spring Tide so it came right up and was lovely to behold, especially as it was such nice weather.

Having to get myself ready for visitors next Thursday, plan on where to take a 25+ something yeard old with her Gran (Hubby's sister) so 70 years old to keep them both happy!!   Nice drive rounds, the Dales Museum in Hawes and some shopping somewhere springs to mind!!!  As well as having to take Mum out for Mother's Day whilst they are here - so busy busy busy yet again.   I thought I was retired, not just tired!!????  Oh well I wouldn't have it any other way really.

See you all tomorrow, hope you are all having a pleasant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.