flavia13

By flavia13

SAD DAY

Nipped over to Morecambe to see my Mum today as she needed me to sort out some paperwork for her.  Took her to the Bay View Garden Centre for coffee, cake and a bit of shopping.  Then had a natter before I came home.

The blip is of the very top end of Morecambe, after the prom really along Coastal Road heading towards Hest Bank.  I've turned it black and white as it looks better and I think it's very appropriate for  me right now.


The hour that it took me to get home (I went the long way to take a couple of blips) she'd received a phone call to say the my favourite uncle (my Dad's youngest brother) had unexpectedly passed away - heart attack we think.

So I'm just feeling a tad down at the moment.  He lived in Lambourn, Berkshire (home of the racehorse) and I'm just trying to work out whether I can get down there or not.  Unfortunately I'm expecting visitors this week until early next week so it would very much depend when it is. 

Please forgive me if I don't make much comment on your blips today, but | will try to look at them at least and star them.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.