Flower

An early walk with Finlay - and found this florwe growing under a hedge alongside a road. Though it was a bluebell - but it has been pointed out it may be a hyacinth.... :-)

I also photographed an old gate/door that is tucked down the side of and old building…see extra.

A catch up day after my little trip away..washing, shopping, cleaning etc. I also feel strangely exhausted - I guess a mix of emotion plus fatigue from driving. Not as young as I used to be - time was I could do Glasgow and back in a day collecting or delivering daughter to uni - a round trip of over 450 miles! Mind you the roads to Scotland don’t compare with the mess that is the A1/M11/M25/M2!

Had a second walk with Finlay to the woods - he seemed to enjoy that as it has been while since we have been down there. He is currently curled up on the sofa snoring away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.