Tropical World

I took the plunge and bought some new walking boots - but not the same ones as before as they were out of stock! I now have some Scarpa ones (even a bit cheaper than the Hanwags)!

We had a bit of a birthday celebration today with our daughter (ahead of her actual birthday on Friday). She came to visit with granddaughter and we went out for lunch and then for a wander around Tropical World in Leeds.

There were plenty of butterflies around in the hot house - had difficulty photographing them as my camera kept steaming up! I had better results in the cooler parts! I liked this monitor lizard laying down on the branch.

I have added extras of a butterfly, a very sticky frog  and a meerkat.

We stopped for tea and cake on the way and Jessica had a good run around the playground at the garden centre.

Finlay only got a short walk in the evening…must do better on Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.