Now And Then

On our walk today I stopped to photograph this little ‘pile’ in a field alongside the lane. “Why?” you may ask. Well I remembered photographing it a few years ago and wondered how much it had changed, something you don't notice when you see it frequently.

Back home I dug out the old shot, which turns out to be have been taken on 17th March 2011 - seven years almost to the day. You can see the trees are broadly similar but the old bit of wall on the old image (right hand shot) has gone, presumably fallen down. I also think the leaves on the trees look more developed on the old shot.

I may be rethinking my walking boot repairs as when I packed them up and took them to the post office they wanted £16 postage… yikes! Add this to the £66 plus £8 return postage it is going to be an expensive job. Especially as Cotswold have the same boot now for £165 and I can get a 15% discount for being a member of National Trust… food for thought…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.