Getting There

We went for a short walk this morning as I was due to be at the dentist for 9:30 and there was rain forecast from mid morning onwards.

I have blipped this house a couple of times before - here and here - and as you can see the clear up is well under way (at least on the outside). The trees and caravan have been removed from site now. I think their expectation of new tenants being in in March was a little optimistic - may be May is more realistic!

I understand that most of the internal woodwork is rotten - as a result of the efforts to grow cannabis! The bathroom fittings had all fallen through to the foundations. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting DS.

I arrived at the dentist five minutes before my appointment and was directed to the waiting area. Forty minutes later and after the folk that had arrived after me had been seen, I went to reception and was told I had already been seen! I assured the receptionist that I had not been seen and she got a message to the dentist and I was called in next. He said it was a computer fault (yeah right, Pinocchio….)

Rain arrived as expected, I finished off the VHS to DVD transfer I started yesterday and I am now waiting to see if we can get the second half of our walk - not looking good on the weather app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.