Bobby dazzlers

We were abysmal at the quiz last night, need I say more!

Another iffy night, keep on waking up so early, then can't get back off again, so feeling a bit jaded :-/

Much greyer today.....we were going to do some things in the garden, but neither of us felt like it, so thats a job for tomorrow, weather permitting. Instead we walked into town, got one or two things we needed, then had a coffee and lunch in Reds.

Once we were back home, a quick wonder in the garden, in the briefest bit of sunlight, just enough for todays blip! Then I went up into the loft to retrieve some of my "dresses" that I wanted to try on before our cruise in June. One pair of pants and three dresses have gone straight into the charity bag, all way too big now! The rest are ok as they have lycra in them, so just not as clingy now ;-) I need to buy one new one.....a red maxi dress I think !!

Whilst I was in the loft, I heard a buzzing, turned round to see an absolutey massive wasp, took my shoe off and whacked it, hate them! Then a spider fell on me, luckily Im not worried about them, just brushed it off, then hub called up to say there was a big bee in the fourth bedroom! He left the window open and it did eventually fly out!!

I am going to make king prawn and salmon linguine for dinner this evening......hope the weekend weather is kind, just noticed its started to rain :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.