Labyrinth by Mark Wallinger

This artwork is all over the London underground network, this one was at Kenton.
I went to the University of Westminster today were aged and I coached six individual performers, we filmed them and then watched them back together and suggested things they could do differently/better, some real talent there and very rewarding work.

I had some terrible news today, our neighbours Jim and Alex have always lived about 10 doors up the road from us, lovely people with two daughters of 16 and 14 who went to the same junior school as my boys, five weeks ago out of the blue Jim became ill with pneumonia there were complications and he passed away last night.... It is so shocking, they are younger than Max and I, I can’t imagine how awful this is for them all, I took a card over and saw Jessica the eldest daughter who had answered the door to a school friend with a bunch of flowers, she was so grateful for the card, I just said how sorry I was and asked her to give my love to her mum and her sister.... came home and cried. We’ve known he was extremely ill for a couple of weeks and they were trying some medicine that had a slim chance of working.. I can’t believe it.


Max and I made dinner together and the 4 of us sat down to eat together, something we don’t do very often, after Zebedee left for work we bought Bohemian Rhapsody which Gulli and Max hadn’t seen and watched it together. What a brilliant film and what incredible unique music.

Im feeling subdued and thankful tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.