A time for everything

By turnx3

Choppy waters!

Friday
We spent the morning at home, then this afternoon we went our separate ways, Roger heading to the “Y” for a swim, while I was tempted outside by the sunshine and blue skies for a walk at Voice of America Park. Whilst it was lovely being outside in the sunshine, there was quite a strong cold wind, which as you can see from my blip was really churning up the water, making noticeable waves on this relatively small lake. The water was also glistening in the sunlight, so it made quite an attractive picture. I was hoping to see some bird life, but unfortunately it was mainly limited to mallards, Canada geese and American robins. Right at the end I heard and then saw a red-winged blackbird in a tree, but he wasn’t in very good light, so I didn’t try to get a blip. When I got home, there was just time to fix and enjoy dinner before going downtown to the Cincinnati Ballet - Stravinsky’s Firebird and Rite of Spring. The choreography to both were modern arrangements, and I found them both a bit strange, particularly Rite of Spring, but I love the music, so it was still a great evening. As we were driving back home afterwards, we had a wonderful view of the large and still very full moon, as it was a lovely clear night.
Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.