Good vibrations

A whole day spent looking at Momma and her beautiful babies, lying in safe comfort in the box under my desk, everyone doing well (extra). Lots of visitors to see how much they've grown in 24 hours (see yesterday). No real work achieved and I don't care.  Watching this little sweetie love her babies is the most beautiful way to let time pass. All three of them purring, good vibrations !

School social committee had previously organised a charabang to a bar in Besiktas after school today for TGIF, and as it is my birthday, decided this would be a pleasant way to celebrate, even though many colleagues are away this weekend so it was a fairly modest event.  Nevertheless, nice to have friends to share a toast and welcome to another number, and it was good vibes and drinks (my first "Old Fashioned" - but unlikely to be my last) and I'm grateful for that.

Back to campus mid evening, I went to the office with a couple of friends  to check on the furry occupants and give mum some late supper. We sat watching and cooing for a while before leaving her and her little ones to a quiet night.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.