Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A brief moment of attraction!

For a few minutes these two Grebes showed some interest in one another but it was quickly over and they went on their separate ways.  They were rather a long way away so I’ve had to crop in quite tightly.  We’ve had a slow meander around Worsbrough Reservoir on a pleasant afternoon followed by a very late lunch.  We are now getting ready to go to the Sheffield Knock Out Event where 25 or so clubs submit five photos each and roughly half are knocked out in the first round and so on.  I think we had our best year ever last year but I’m not so hopeful this year. Still it’s a fun evening where we get to see lots of stunning images and I always enjoy it.

I’m trying to identify this plant in extra.  I think it might be a parasitic plant. It was growing a long the stream edges and on the very edge of a field boundary .  I’ve found it - Butterbur!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.