Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A beautiful spring day

It’s been a stunning day and so warm, in fact too warm to carry on clipping a bush without a break to cool down.  I’ve taken the opportunity to plant up a bit more of the new bed with the orange Erysimum’s that I bought on my last trip to the garden centre.  I also added a purple one that I grew from a cutting but which seems to have become `stuck’ as far as growth is concerned.  The other two that I planted out are now quite big plants.  I’ve also added into the mix several varieties  of allium that I’d grown on in pots and a couple of scabious plants.  

Facebook has been looking back to previous years - in 2013 we were covered in several feet of snow!  March can be such an unpredictable month these days!

18 March 2018

23 March 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.