This female sparrow was the cutest of my birds!

Pheasant agro going on in the garden at the moment.  The chief pheasant has just chased off a lesser male.  I’ve been sprinkling mixed hen corn on the ground in an attempt to stop the pigeons and collared doves hogging the bird feeders (it seems to be working) but the pheasant always seem to arrive late on the scene when it’s nearly all gone.

Another morning in the garden.  I’ve planted another large shrub that has been in a pot and re-positioned a metal pyramid from elsewhere in the garden which I’m hoping to grow clematis up.  It’s coming along very nicely.  It will only take another few years to restore our `green view' from the house!!  I think I might try one of my Japans Acer's in the same area of the new border.  I think it’s big enough to move out of it’s current container.  It’s always been prone to some wind damage so it will be interesting to see if it will settle in the ground.

Lunch with my brother, then a futile visit to Penistone to try and find out what had become of Ann’s Lymphedema sleeve which was ordered early in February.  A certain amount of buck passing seemed to be going on between the doctors surgery and the main pharmacy in the town. 

Finally a few bird portraits captured through the open front window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.